My coding exercise!

3 03 2009

So I have embarked on a journey to find my coding skills and try to find where and how I lost them. The journey does not seem to be too long, as I can remember the last time I had coded something was around the time I left my last Organization. Coming into the new atmosphere, I think I somewhere along the line lost the charm to code and that took its toll on my coding skill and brought me to this space.

The exercise began with me trying to understand what was going on under the hood of something which we call the collection of logs from users and their analysis and loading into the databases. The data is then given to the strategic data services, who do the data mining and get to work on analysis of how to make things better for our customers so that their ROI goes up and becomes better.

My main duty was to take care of this pipeline (or various pipelines for the different ways in which we collect the logs) and make sure it keeps flowing and garning more data about the various activities going on, in this somehow I lost the interest to code and innovate on things… [i think the right word was inovation]

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

